English

Academic achievements

Academic achievements: Around 600 hundred graduates have graduated from our school ever since it was founded. These students have received more than 2000 admission letters, and 100% of them are admitted by universities abroad and 100% of them passed their Visa application. They went to world-renowned universities like: The University of Cambridge, Imperial College London, London School of Economics and Political Science in UK; Stanford University, Cornell University, Vanderbilt University, University of California-Berkeley, Carnegie Mellon University in USA; McGill University, University of Toronto, University of Waterloo, The University of British Columbia in Canada; University of Sydney, University of Melbourne in Australia; Les Roches International School of Hotel Management in Switzerland; Hongkong University, Chinese University of Hongkong; Yonsei University in Korean, etc.

Academic achievement: On 23rd September, 2017, 125 students from our school attended Australian Mathematics Competition. Three of these participants(Zhang Haolin, Lin Xi, Qu Xialang)won first prizes, 18 won second prizes, and 46 won third prizes.

March, 2017, AS/A2 students from our school participated in the Chem13 News and Avogadro Chemistry Exam held by Waterloo University and most of them achieved excellent results.

7 candidates from our school ranked Top 110 in the world and Top 10 in our City, and Robert Ma (Ma Mingrui) received full marks and ranked Top1 in the world in the Avogadro Chemistry Competition.

10 candidates from our school got high marks in Chem 13 News Chemistry Exam and ranked top 10 in our city.

4th July, 2017, 60 AS/A2 students participated in the Waterloo Euclid Math Contest. More than 1600 schools and 18000 candidates participated in this competition worldwide. Our school team ranked 36 among all international schools worldwide outside Canada, and 27 of our students ranked above 25% of all participants in the world and was awarded Certificates and Medals.

In 2017, candidates from our school participated in “My World My City” world heritage cup English speech contest. Several students from our school entered the final round and Shi Ruoyan from our school won the champion in the final.

In 2016, candidates from our school participated in “21 century primary and secondary school student national speech contest”. 25 students from our school made it into the final round and Zhang Zhiheng, Yang Molin from our school both won second prize in the provincial final.

In 2017, candidates from our school participated in Goodtalk (Global Village) International Youth Bilingual Speech Competition. 41 students from our school were awarded. 9 of them won first prizes and 12 of them won second prizes.

On 8th, November, 2016, 73 AS students from our school attended the UKMT Intermediate Challenge Math Competition. 19 of them won gold prizes, 25 won Silver Prizes, and 19 won Bronze prizes. 6 of them were promoted to the next round (BMO1) , and Yuan Haocheng, Ruan Jiachen won Certificate of Merit in this final round.

14th April, 2016, 31 G1/Pre students from our school attended Waterloo Hyptia Math Contest. Kim Minwu from our school achieved excellent result of 37 points (out of a total of 40). Chen Xinlu, Lu Mengting, Lin Jiawen, Li Jiasi, Zhang Honghao, Fei Minghao, Yin Yufan, Zhou Xingyu, Su Taotao, Fang Jiaye, Pu Xiaotian, Ruan Shihang all achieved good results above 30 points. Kim Minwu and Chen Xinlu ranked top 100 in the world and our school team ranked 15 among all international schools outside Canada.

4th February, 2016, 35 G1 and Pre students from our school attended UKMT Intermediate Challenge Math Competition and achieved excellent result. 25 students won Gold prizes, 5 won silver prizes and 2 won bronze prizes. 5 students was promoted to IMOK(UKMT IMOK Olympiad), and 2 students ( Lu Mengting, Kim Minwu) won Distinction award and 3 students ( Wu yun, Xu Lujie, Cao Letian) won Merit award.

70%

Academic achievement: 70% of our graduates went to Top 100 universities around the world.

85

Academic achievement: more than 80% of our students achieve 3As in their A-level exams and 85 students achieved excellent result of 4As, 5As and 6As.

中文

学术成果

自学校成立以来, 应往届毕业生近600人获世界名校录取通知共计2000余份,保持着100%录取率与100%签证率。从苏州领科走出的学子遍布世界各地名校,如:英国的剑桥大学,帝国理工大学,伦敦政治经济学院等;美国的斯坦福大学,康奈尔大学,范德堡大学,加州大学伯克利分校,卡耐基梅隆大学等;加拿大的麦基尔大学,多伦多大学,滑铁卢大学,英属哥伦比亚大学等;澳洲的悉尼大学,墨尔本大学等;瑞士的理诺士酒店管理学校;中国香港的香港大学、香港中文大学等;韩国的延世大学等…

2017年9月23日我校125名学生参加了澳大利数学竞赛,其中3位同学(张昊霖,林希,屈夏浪)获得了一等奖,18位获得二等奖,46位获得三等奖。

我校AS/A2部分学生参加由加拿大滑铁卢大学组办的Chem 13 News和Avogadro化学竞赛,大部分学生都取得了不错的结果。

在Avogadro竞赛中,我校有7名学生获得全球前110名,全国前100,全市前10的好成绩。其中,马明睿同学获得了满分,位居全球第一。

在Chem13 News竞赛中, 我校有10名学生位居全球和全国前列,全市前10。

2017年4月7日我校共有60位AS/A2学生参加了2017滑铁卢大学欧几里得数学竞赛。今年全球共有1600多所学校,18000多人参加了本次竞赛,我校团体在加拿大以外学校排名第36位,共有27位学生排名在全球前25%,并获得优秀证书和奖牌。

2017年我校选手参加“My World My City” 世界遗产杯英文演讲比赛,我校多名选手入围决赛,施若妍同学获苏州市高中组决赛冠军。

2016年我校选手参加 “21世纪全国中小学生英语演讲比赛”, 25人入围决赛,张智恒,杨墨林同学获省级决赛二等奖。

2017年我校选手参加地球村国际青少年双语演讲比赛苏州赛区比赛,41名同学获奖,9名同学获一等奖, 12名同学获二等奖。

2016年11月8日,我校AS年级共有73人参加了英国UKMT高级数学挑战赛,19人获得金奖,25人银奖, 19人铜奖。其中6人参加了下一轮的英国数学奥林匹克BMO1, 袁浩程和阮嘉诚同学获得优秀奖。

2016年4月14 日我校G1和Pre年级共有31人参加日希帕蒂娅数学竞赛(Hypatia Contest)。Pre年级的金旼友获得了37分的好成绩(总分40分),同时陈欣露,陆梦婷,林佳文,李嘉思,张鸿皓,费明昊,尹宇帆,周星誉,苏陶涛,房嘉叶,濮啸天,阮诗航等同学也都在30分以上。金旼友和陈欣露同学位于全球Top100, 我校团队在加拿大以外排名第15位。

2016年2月4日, 我校35名G1和Pre年级的学生参与了英国UKMT中级数学竞赛,并获得了不错的成绩,25人金奖,5人银奖,2人铜奖。其中5位同学入选进入英国IMOK奥林匹亚数学竞赛, 2位同学(陆梦婷,金旼友)获得卓越奖, 3位同学(吴韵,徐卢杰,曹乐天)获得了优秀奖。

70%

百分之70毕业生进入世界排名前100大学

85

A-level 3A率超80%以上,更有85名同学获4A,5A,6A的高分